refahybrid.blogg.se

Lego the hobbit sets box backs
Lego the hobbit sets box backs




Good thing that her minifigure is really awesome. Why mythical? Because she doesn’t exist in Tolkien’s books and is a figment of Peter Jackson’s imagination! Seriously, she was just shoehorned into the film (along with that prat Orlando Bloom) because according to moviegoers: More Elves = Better Movies. We begin with the mythical Elvish character, Tauriel. From left to right you have Tauriel, Bard the Bowman, Bain, son of Bard and two Hunter Orcs, one brandishing a Orcish scimitar and the other, a bow and arrow. It shouldn’t surprise you, but the Lord of the Rings sets have traditionally been more about shrinking down some of the most beloved Tolkien characters into minifigures – a trend that Attack on Lake-town keeps alive. Here’s the lineup of minifigures included in the set. Maybe it was because of my exceedingly low expectations going into this set, I actually discovered that I couldn’t really bring myself to hate this set, and maybe kind of like it a little! Let’s get into the minifigures. LEGO sets should ONLY come in rectangle boxes. I’m not usually a stickler for prices, but this seemed a little high for me.Īttack on Lake-town also comes in a square box, which for some strange reason bothers me. It didn’t help that the set was pretty pricey here in Australia ($59.99!), double what it costs in the US. In fact, I was pretty much prepared to hate the set since it looked a little boring to me. Price: AU$59.99 ( AUS  link) ( Big W online store link)Īttack on Lake-town was a bit of a pleasant surprise, mostly because I didn’t expect too much from it. I feel that the scores will help communicate my thoughts about the set in a more succinct manner. Please excuse me if the pictures are a little weird! I should get better at this soon!Īlso, since this is a new year, all reviews from here on will include a 5-point scoring system. I’m not sure if I’m 100% satisfied with it right now, but I’m trying to get a feel of using a DSLR and learning what settings work best. I recently got a new camera over Christmas and I’ve been experimenting with it. Oh, in case the pictures come out funny, there’s a really good explanation. Resuming the reviews of the Hobbit sets, today we’re going to take a look at the second smallest set from the Battle of the Five Armies – Attack on Lake-town! In case you missed it, check out my review of 79015 Witch-king Battle. Hello and welcome to the first review of 2015! I’m still having a hard time training myself to type out 2015 instead of 2014 – it’ll probably take a few weeks for me to get used to the fact that we’re in 2015.






Lego the hobbit sets box backs